Mission Team

The members of the Mars 2020 mission gathered in front of a building at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory
The Team for Jezero Crater: Members of the Mars 2020 Perseverance rover mission pose at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory, which manages the mission, on July 17, 2019. Credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech. Download image ›

The Mars 2020 Perseverance team is made up of scientists and engineers from multiple disciplines, with international participation from countries and organizations around the world. The science team includes principal investigators from the U.S., Spain, and Norway. While numerous individuals make vital contributions without which this mission could not occur, key team members include: