Upcoming Events

Date Title Channel Can I ask questions?
Jan. 27, 2021
1:30 p.m. PST /
4:30 p.m. EST
News Briefing: Preview to Mars Landing
Thomas Zurbuchen, associate administrator, Science Mission Directorate, NASA Headquarters
Lori Glaze, director, Planetary Science Division, NASA Headquarters
Matt Wallace, Mars 2020 deputy project manager, JPL
Allen Chen, Mars 2020 entry, descent, and landing lead, JPL
Ken Farley, Mars 2020 project scientist, Caltech
Briony Horgan, Mars 2020 science team member, Purdue University
Watch on YouTube
NASA

via @NASA
using #CountdownToMars
Feb. 16-17, 2021
Time TBD
Pre-Landing News Briefings Watch on YouTube
NASA JPL

via @NASA
using #CountdownToMars
Feb. 16, 2021
8:30 a.m. PST /
11:30 a.m. EST
High School Students – Countdown to Landing Watch on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu

Register to ask questions
Feb. 16, 2021
11:30 a.m. PST /
2:30 p.m. EST
Middle School Students – Countdown to Landing Watch on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu

Register to ask questions
Feb. 17, 2021
9:30 a.m. PST /
12:30 p.m. EST
Elementary School Students – Countdown to Landing Watch on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu

Register to ask questions
Feb. 18, 2021
9:30 a.m. PST /
12:30 p.m. EST
Landing Day Live Stream for Students Watch on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu

Register to ask questions
Feb. 18, 2021
11:15 a.m. PST /
2:15 p.m. EST
LIVE Landing Broadcast: Perseverance Rover Lands on Mars Watch on YouTube
NASA

Spanish-language show
NASA

via @NASA
using #CountdownToMars
Archived On-Demand Recordings
Jan. 14, 2021 Introducing the Mission to Mars Student Challenge
Replay on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu
October 22, 2020 Behind the Spacecraft — Meet NASA's Eric Aguilar
Eric Aguilar, Mars 2020 Technical Group Supervisor
Replay on YouTube
NASA JPL
September 15, 2020 Behind the Spacecraft — Meet NASA's Diana Trujillo
Diana Trujillo, Mars 2020 Phase Lead, Robotic Arm Science
Replay on YouTube
NASA JPL
August 27 Behind the Spacecraft — Meet NASA's Michelle Tomey Colizzi
Michelle Tomey Colizzi, Mars 2020 Aeroshell Vehicle Lead
Replay on YouTube
NASA JPL

*Schedule is preliminary and subject to changes. All news briefings will be broadcast and streamed on NASA TV and this page.

Launch Events: Archived On-Demand Recordings ›


For Media

News briefings and launch commentary will be streamed on NASA TV, NASA.gov/live, YouTube.com/NASAJPL and Ustream.tv/NASAJPL. On-demand recordings will also be available on the YouTube and Ustream pages after the live events have finished.

NASA TV channels are digital C-band signals carried by QPSK/DVB-S modulation on satellite Galaxy-13, transponder 11, at 127 degrees west longitude, with a downlink frequency of 3920 MHz, vertical polarization, data rate of 38.80 MHz, symbol rate of 28.0681 Mbps and 3/4 FEC. A Digital Video Broadcast-compliant Integrated Receiver Decoder is needed for reception.

For more information about NASA TV's programming schedule, visit www.nasa.gov/ntv.

Toolkit Resources



Related Links
NASA Channels