Launch Windows

The first launch opportunity is scheduled for no earlier than July 17, 2020, at ~6:00 a.m. PDT (9:00 a.m. EDT/1:00 p.m. UTC).

The launch period, the days in which the spacecraft could launch, opens on July 17 and lasts through Aug. 11, 2020.

The duration of the daily launch windows varies from day to day. The launch windows will last approximately between 30 minutes and two hours, with a unique launch opportunity every five minutes.

The Perseverance rover will land on Mars on Feb. 18, 2021, at around noon PST (3 p.m. EST/8 p.m. UTC).

Launch
Day
Launch
Date (2020)
Pacific Time (PT) Eastern Time (ET) Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)
1 7/17 6:00 a.m. 9:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m.
2 7/18 5:50 a.m. 8:50 a.m. 12:50 p.m.
3 7/19 5:55 a.m. 8:55 a.m. 12:55 p.m.
4 7/20 6:15 a.m. 9:15 a.m. 1:15 p.m.
5 7/21 6:25 a.m. 9:25 a.m. 1:25 p.m.
6 7/22 6:30 a.m. 9:30 a.m. 1:30 p.m.
7 7/23 6:35 a.m. 9:35 a.m. 1:35 p.m.
8 7/24 4:25 a.m. 7:25 a.m. 11:25 a.m.
9 7/25 4:25 a.m. 7:25 a.m. 11:25 a.m.
10 7/26 4:20 a.m. 7:20 a.m. 11:20 a.m.
11 7/27 4:30 a.m. 7:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m.
12 7/28 4:40 a.m. 7:40 a.m. 11:40 a.m.
13 7/29 4:45 a.m. 7:45 a.m. 11:45 a.m.
14 7/30 4:50 a.m. 7:50 a.m. 11:50 a.m.
15 7/31 4:50 a.m. 7:50 a.m. 11:50 a.m.
16 8/1 4:50 a.m. 7:50 a.m. 11:50 a.m.
17 8/2 5:00 a.m. 8:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m.
18 8/3 5:10 a.m. 8:10 a.m. 12:10 p.m.
19 8/4 5:15 a.m. 8:15 a.m. 12:15 p.m.
20 8/5 5:20 a.m. 8:20 a.m. 12:20 p.m.
Last Updated: April 2020