Mission Events


NASA Channels

Archived On-Demand Recordings
Date Title Channel
July 30 Postlaunch News Conference
Mission Team Members
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 30 Watch NASA's Perseverance Rover Launch to Mars!
Mission Team Members
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 29 CountdownToMars NASA Social
A full day of events, featuring NASA and mission team experts at both Cape Canaveral and the Jet Propulsion Laboratory.

  • 7:30 a.m. PDT/ 10:30 a.m. EDT: Archived from Hangar AE at Cape Canaveral
  • 8:30 a.m. PDT/ 11:30 a.m. EDT: Archived Q&A with NASA Science Leadership
  • 10:15 a.m. PDT/ 1:15 p.m. EDT: Archived Q&A with NASA & KSC Leadership
  • 11:30 a.m. PDT/ 2:30 p.m. EDT: Archived from Perseverance’s Launchpad at Cape Canaveral
  • 12:30 p.m. PDT/ 3:30 p.m. EDT: Archived from the Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • 1:30 p.m. PDT/ 4:30 p.m. EDT: Archived Q&A on Power for Perseverance
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 29 Administrator Briefing
NASA Administrator Jim Bridenstine
NASA Deputy Administrator Jim Morhard
Kennedy Center Director Bob Cabana
NASA astronaut Zena Cardman
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 28 Mission Tech and Humans to Mars Briefing
Jeff Sheehy, chief engineer, NASA's Space Technology Mission Directorate
Jim Watzin, NASA Mars Exploration Program director
Michael Hecht, MOXIE principal investigator, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MiMi Aung, Ingenuity Mars Helicopter project manager, JPL
Amy Ross, lead spacesuit engineer NASA's Johnson Space Center
Michelle Rucker, Mars Integration Group lead, NASA's Johnson Space Center
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 28 Mars Sample Return Briefing
Thomas Zurbuchen, associate administrator, NASA's Science Mission Directorate
David Parker, director of human and robotic exploration, ESA (European Space Agency)
Jeff Gramling, NASA Mars Sample Return Program director
Julie Townsend, sampling and caching operations lead, JPL
Chris Herd, returned sample science participating scientist, University of Alberta
Lisa Pratt, NASA planetary protection officer
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 28 NASA EDGE Mars 2020 Rollout Show
Various Hosts
Replay on Facebook
NASA EDGE
July 27 Perseverance Mars Rover Mission Engineering & Science Briefing
Lori Glaze, NASA Planetary Science Division director
Jennifer Trosper, deputy project manager, JPL
Farah Alibay, mobility engineer, JPL
Ken Farley, project scientist, Caltech
Tanja Bosak, science team member, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 27 Pre-Launch News Conference
NASA Administrator Jim Bridenstine
Thomas Zurbuchen, associate administrator, NASA's Science Mission Directorate
Omar Baez, launch director, NASA's Launch Services Program
Matt Wallace, deputy project manager, JPL
Tory Bruno, CEO, United Launch Alliance
Jessica Williams, launch weather officer, 45th Space Force
Replay on YouTube
NASA KSC-JPL
July 22 NASA Science Live: Perseverance Mars Rover & the Search for Ancient Life
Mission Team Members
Replay on YouTube
NASAJPL
July 22 Mars 2020 Social Media Q&A: En Español
Albert Sierra, chief of flight projects office, NASA Launch Services Program
Elio Morillo, Mars 2020 System Testbed Engineer, NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Replay on Facebook
NASAJPL
July 7 Teaching Space With NASA -
Exploring Mars Science With the Perseverance Mars Rover

Christina Hernandez, JPL Systems Engineer for PIXL
Replay on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu
June 23 Teaching Space With NASA -
Engineering the Perseverance Mars Rover

Matthew Smith, JPL Systems Engineer
Replay on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu
June 18 Von Kármán Lecture: Making a Mars Rover
Dr. Briony Horgan — Scientist, Mars 2020 mission and professor, Purdue University
Armen Toorian — System testbed lead for the Mars 2020 mission, NASA-JPL
Replay on YouTube
NASAJPL
June 17
NASA's Mars 2020 Perseverance Rover Launch Briefing
Read news release ›
Replay on YouTube
NASAJPL
June 16
Teaching Space With NASA -
Introducing the Perseverance Mars Rover

Farah Alibay, JPL Systems Engineer
Replay on YouTube
NASAJPL Edu
May 21
From Rockettes to Rockets
Heather Bottom, Systems Engineer
Replay Q&A Session
NASA JPL
May 14
Engineer Lands Spacecraft on Mars... Again
Al Chen, Entry, Descent and Landing Phase Lead
Replay Q&A Session
NASA JPL
May 7
Protecting Mars from Earth Bacteria
Moogega Stricker, Planetary Protection Lead
Replay Q&A Session
NASA JPL
April 30
Seeking Signs of Life in Ancient Martian Rocks
Katie Stack Morgan, Deputy Project Scientist
Replay Q&A Session
NASA JPL
April 29 Meet Ingenuity, the Mars Helicopter
MiMi Aung, Mars Helicopter Project Manager
Replay on YouTube
NASA JPL
April 21 Sticking the Red Planet Landing
Chloe Sackier and Al Chen, Mars 2020 Entry, Descent and Landing Engineers
Replay on YouTube
#NASAatHome Spaceport Series
April 13 NASA's New Mars Rover's 20/20 Vision
Jim Bell and Justin Maki, Mars Rover "Optometrists"
Replay on YouTube
#NASAatHome Spaceport Series
April 3
How to Transport NASA's New Mars Rover
David Stafford and Ben Marti, Integration Engineers
Replay on YouTube
#NASAatHome Spaceport Series

 

*Schedule is preliminary and subject to changes. All news briefings will be broadcast and streamed on NASA TV and this page.

For Media

News briefings and launch commentary will be streamed on NASA TV, NASA.gov/live, YouTube.com/NASAJPL and Ustream.tv/NASAJPL. On-demand recordings will also be available on the YouTube and Ustream pages after the live events have finished.

NASA TV channels are digital C-band signals carried by QPSK/DVB-S modulation on satellite Galaxy-13, transponder 11, at 127 degrees west longitude, with a downlink frequency of 3920 MHz, vertical polarization, data rate of 38.80 MHz, symbol rate of 28.0681 Mbps and 3/4 FEC. A Digital Video Broadcast-compliant Integrated Receiver Decoder is needed for reception.

For more information about NASA TV's programming schedule, visit www.nasa.gov/ntv.